Our Blog | eviivo Awards

The eviivo Awards 2017!

Updated on 29/09 2020

On Tuesday the 17th of October the stars of British hospitality gathered, along with many of our eviivo team, at the Cafe de Paris in London’s West End to find out the winners of this years prestigious eviivo Awards.

This year one of our award winners, Castle Levan, was even congratulated by a motion in the Scottish Parliament for winning the Quirkiest Place to Stay award! We’re so proud that all our hard work to put B&Bs in the spotlight has even reached the highest levels of Government!

Take a look at some of the great pictures from the event:

You can see all the images from the night here .

This year’s judging panel featured some big names, from industry heavyweights like David Weston of the B&B Association to Neil Gerard of The Caterer along with major TV personalities including Michelin-starred chef Michel Roux Jr, famous baker, food critic and writer Dan Lepard, TV presenter Lisa Holloway and writer and broadcaster Harry Wallop, so you can be sure the winners of these awards really did deserve their prize!

Firstly, this year’s awards were open to all UK B&Bs and independent hotels. Not just eviivo customers. And with 100% independent judges, we know the winners this year really are the best of the best!

Secondly, reflecting our increased international presence we presented three Hidden Gem awards to properties in Spain, France and Germany to celebrate the very best of hospitality from European B&Bs and independent hotels.

Congratulations to our International Hidden Gems for 2017:

Maison de Fogasses, Avignon, France

Schloss Retzow Apartments, Rechlin, Germany

Hotel Rural Anatur, Cervo, Spain

We’re very excited to add more awards for international hosts and hoteliers next year.

And of course, a big congratulations to our Star Amongst Star’s award winner, Abbots Grange, who has already been featured in both the Daily Mail and the Daily Mirror! See all 2017 award winners here.

And we look forward to seeing you at next year’s awards!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *